Research Fellows

CIERP houses pre and post-doctoral research fellows and visiting scholars from around the world.  Fletcher students at the master’s level have opportunities to participate in all types of research. Our students have co-authored journal articles, reports and other publications with CIERP faculty and visiting scholars, and independently published papers of their own.

Research Fellow

Rebecca Pearl-Martinez
Head of the Renewable Equity Project
Email: rebecca.pearl_martinez@tufts.edu


Predoctoral Fellows

Laura Kuhl imageLaura Kuhl
Climate adaptation, water, and development
Email: laura.kuhl@tufts.edu


Anna Schulz imageAnna Schulz
International water treaties database
Email: anna.schulz@tufts.edu


Kartikeya Singh imageKartikeya Singh
Innovations in Business Models to Expand Energy Access for the Base of the Pyramid
Email: kartikeya.singh@tufts.edu 


Andrew Tirrell FletcherAndrew Tirrell
The Role of Socio-Cultural Institutions in Fisheries Management
Email: andrew.tirrell@gmail.com


Fang Zhang imageFang Zhang
International renewable energy technology transfer
Email: zhangfang0403@gmail.com 


Junior Fellows

Rishikesh Bhandary FletcherRishikesh Bhandary
Climate Change Finance and Negotiations
Email: Rishikesh.Bhandary@tufts.edu


Aaron MelaasAaron Melaas
International Innovation Policy 
Email: Aaron.Melaas@tufts.edu