Faculty Research Affiliates

Jenny AkerJenny Aker
CIERP Interim Director, 2014-15
Assistant Professor of Development Economics
Email: jenny.aker@tufts.edu
Phone: (617) 627-5267
 
Ujjayant ChakravortyUjjayant Chakravorty
Professor of Economics, Tufts University. On leave fall 2015 working with Resources for the Future in Washington DC
Email: ujjayant.chakravorty@tufts.edu


Kelsey JackB. Kelsey Jack
Assistant Professor of Economics, Tufts University
Email: kelsey.jack@tufts.edu

Sulmaan Khan fletcherSulmaan Khan, The Fletcher School, Tufts University
Director, Water and Oceans Program
Assistant Professor of Chinese Foreign Relations, on leave fall 2015 researching the history of Sino-Japanese relations with support from the Council on Foreign Relations. Email: sulmaan.khan@tufts.edu


Gilbert Metcalf TuftsGilbert E. Metcalf
Professor of Economics, Tufts University
Email: gilbert.metcalf@tufts.edu

Non-Faculty Research Affiliates

Jan McAlpineJan McAlpine
Director, United Nations Forum on Forests Secretariat
Email: mcalpine@un.org


Dan ReifsnyderDan Reifsnyder
Deputy Assistant Secretary, Bureau of Oceans
and International and Scientific Affairs
US State Department


Christopher SallChris Sall
Policy Analyst
Climate Change and the Environment in China

 

Timothy WeiskelTimothy Weiskel
Research Director, Cambridge Climate Research Associates
Email: tweiskel@fas.harvard.edu


Teaching Affiliates

Additional courses in the International Environment and Resource Policy (IERP) Field are taught by:

Steve BlockSteve Block
Professor of International Economics, The Fletcher School, Tufts University
EIB E240: Development Economics: Macroeconomic Perspectives
EIB E243: Agriculture and Rural Development in Developing Countries

Bruce EverettBruce Everett
Adjunct Associate Professor of International Business
EIB B284: Petroleum in the Global Economy


Ann RappaportAnn Rappaport
Lecturer, Department of Urban and Environmental Policy, Tufts University
DHP P257: Corporate Management of Environmental Issue


Joel TrachtmanJoel Trachtman
Professor of International Law, The Fletcher School, Tufts University
ILO L240: Legal and Institutional Aspects of International Trade

 

David WirthDavid Wirth
Visiting Professor of International Law, The Fletcher School, Tufts University
ILO L223: International Environmental Law