CIERP Header Image

International Environment and Resource Policy (IERP) Course Faculty

Jenny Aker
Assistant Professor of Development Economics, The Fletcher School, Tufts University
Email: jenny.aker@tufts.edu
Phone: (617) 627-5267 

Charles Chester
Lecturer in Environmental Studies, Brandeis University
Adjunct Assistant Professor of International Environmental Policy, The Fletcher School, Tufts University
Email: charles.chester@tufts.edu
Phone: (617) 627-2732

Avery Cohn 
Assistant Professor of Environment and Resource Policy, The Fletcher School, Tufts University
Email: avery.cohn@tufts.edu
(On leave Fall 2013 - Spring 2014)

Kelly Sims Gallagher 
Director, Center for International Environment and Resource Policy
Associate Professor of Energy & Environmental Policy, The Fletcher School, Tufts University
Email: kelly.gallagher@tufts.edu
Phone: (617) 627-2706

Nancy Gleason
Lecturer, Department of Political Science and The Fletcher School, Tufts University
Email: nancy.gleason@tufts.edu
Phone: (617) 627-3465

Shafiqul Islam
Professor and Bernard M. Gordon Senior Faculty Fellow in Engineering, Tufts University
Email: shafiqul.islam@tufts.edu
Phone: (617) 627-4290

Francisco Monaldi
Robert F. Kennedy Visiting Professor of Latin American Studies, Harvard Kennedy School
Adjunct Professor of International Energy Policy, The Fletcher School, Tufts University
Email: Francisco_Monaldi@hks.harvard.edu
Phone: (617) 496-8689

William Moomaw
Professor of International Environmental Policy, The Fletcher School, Tufts University
Email: william.moomaw@tufts.edu
Phone: (617) 627-2732

John Curtis Perry 
Henry Willard Denison Professor, The Fletcher School, Tufts University
Email: johncurtis.perry@tufts.edu 
Phone: (617) 627-5453

Ann Rappaport
Lecturer, Urban and Environmental Policy and Planning, Tufts University
Adjunct Lecturer, The Fletcher School, Tufts University
Email: ann.rappaport@tufts.edu
Phone: (617) 627-2269

Lawrence Susskind
Ford Professor of Urban and Environmental Planning, MIT
Adjunct Professor of International Politics, The Fletcher School, Tufts University
Email: lawrencesusskind@lawrencesusskind.com

Shinsuke Tanaka
Assistant Professor of Economics, The Fletcher School, Tufts University
Email: shinsuke.tanaka@tufts.edu
Phone: (617) 627-4619

Patrick Verkooijen 
Non-Resident Professor of Practice of Sustainable Development Diplomacy, The Fletcher School, Tufts University

David Wirth 
Professor, Boston College Law School
Adjunct Professor of International Law, The Fletcher School, Tufts University
Email: david.wirth.1@bc.edu
Phone: (617) 627-4174